Board of Directors

The hospital is governed by a seven-member board of directors appointed by the Uvalde County Commissioners’ Court and the Uvalde County Hospital Authority board of directors.

2020-2022 Uvalde County Hospital Authority Board of Directors

Dr. Ragbir.jpg
W.A. Kessler, Jr.

Attorney at Law,
Kessler & Kessler
Benjamin G. Elliot

Independent Insurance Agent/
Rancher/Real Estate
Kelly A. Faglie

Faglie Construction, LL
Shawn T. Ragbir, MD
Chief of Staff

Board Certified,
Methodist Cardiology Clinic of San Antonio - Uvalde

Monica E. Gutierrez.jpg

Dr. G.V. Gaitonde.jpgHector E. Gonzalez.jpgRaul T. Zamora.jpg
Monica E. Gutierrez, PhD
Sul Ross State University
G. V. Gaitonde, MD

Board Certified General Surgeon,
Uvalde Diagnostic Clinic
Hector E. Gonzales, PhD, CPA

Southwest Texas Junior College
Raul E. Zamora

Agent, Lantana Realty

Latest News /

UMH Begins Community Health Needs Assessment (CHNA) Project

Uvalde Memorial Hospital is undergoing the process of completing a Community Health Needs Assessment (CHNA). The project is done every three years to complete an objective and comprehensive study of the overall health status of the hospital’s service region.

Upcoming Events /

Basic Life Support (BLS) Course

4 Hr. Course for Healthcare Providers

Five Star Service Award
2019 Places to Work
Computed Technology ACR
Mammography ACR
Magnetic Resonance Imaging ACR
4 Star Rating Centers for Medicare
Guardian of Excellence
Patient Safety Excellence
PG Pinnacle Award