New Auxiliary Officers Announced

May 8, 2019 /


Aux Officers 2019-20.jpg

Uvalde Memorial Hospital Auxiliary has announced new officers for the 2019 - 2020 year. The new officers were installed at the annual Auxiliary luncheon on May 6 and will begin serving June 1, 2019. New officers are: President –Eddie McKinney; 1stVice-president–Barbara Hogan; 2ndVice-president–Graciela Ochoa; Treasurer –Barbara Blair; Secretary –Elia Bendler; Correspondence Secretary –Ann Reagan; and Parliamentarian –Sissie Parham.

At the luncheon, members were also recognized for hours of service. The following members received pins for achieving more than 50 hours of service: Carmela Gonzales, Lynn Neely, and Connie Roberts.

The following Auxiliary members received hour bars for meeting the respective milestones:

  • 100 hours: Elia Bendler, Elizabeth Beidiger, Carmela Gonzales, and Rosa Samora
  • 300 hours: Yolanda Flores, Wanda Keifer, Lee Lugo, Pat Magee, and Maria Vela
  • 500 hours: Barbara Blair, Graciela Ochoa, and Rod Rodriguez
  • 1,000 hours: Mamie Munoz
  • 1,500 hours: Pat Pope
  • 2,000 hours: Janet Hines
  • 2,500 hours: Julie Burris, and Eddie McKinney
  • 6,000, 6,500, and 7,000: Shirley Grigg
  • Top volunteers for the year were Shirley Grigg with 1,499 hours, Eddie McKinney with 508 hours, and Mamie Muniz with 376 hours.

    For more information on becoming a member of the Auxiliary, please contact Charla Carter, volunteer services director, at (830) 278- 6251 extension 1435.